Follow

How do I close a camp that is full or can't accept more registrations?

On ActivityHero it is easy to close the registration option for specific schedules. The schedule will still display on ActivityHero, but the option to register it will switch to an opportunity to join the waitlist. 
 
 
 
To close registration for a schedule:
 
1. Sign into your ActivityHero account
2. Click on your name in the top right and select “Dashboard"
3. Find the schedule you would like to change
4. Click on the number under ‘spots’ to bring up the box to edit and enter a zero

On the classic dashboard, it should look like this:
Screen_Shot_2017-06-23_at_11.42.46_AM.png
On the new dashboard, it should look like this:
Screen_Shot_2017-06-23_at_11.43.50_AM.png

5. Click off of the box under spots to save. You’ll know it’s saved when the box goes away, and you notice 0 displayed in blue. 

On the classic dashboard:
 Screen_Shot_2017-06-23_at_11.42.57_AM.png
On the new dashboard: 
 Screen_Shot_2017-06-23_at_11.43.54_AM.png

Tip: With the spots set to zero parents will get the option to be added to the wait list, so you don’t miss any opportunities to reach out to them about other camps or open more sessions. 
 
Unpublished Schedule
If you would like to remove the schedule from ActivityHero search it will need to be set to unpublished.
 
 
To make a schedule unpublished:

1. Sign into your ActivityHero account
2. Click on your name in the top right and select “Dashboard"
3. Click “Schedules” (on the left side)
4. Click “edit” under the activity name
5. Click on “Published” next to "Visibility” and select “Unpublished"
6. Click “update camp/class"

0Comments

Article is closed for comments.